Connect with us


Tinubu Reacts As More Presidential Aspirants Jostle For N100m APC Form






An All Progressive Congress (APC) presidential aspirant, Bola Ahmed Tinubu has shared his thoughts on the growing number of politicians aspiring for the party’s presidential ticket.


The former governor said that the number of presidential aspirants would make the race more challenging.


He said this after a closed-door meeting with President Muhammadu Buhari at the State House on Tuesday.


According to him: “The more the merrier. The more they come, the more challenging it becomes for you to think deeply, focus on issues and be ready to serve Nigeria.


“It’s all about service, it’s nothing else. Think wisely, get committed to your thinking to serve the nation and bring progress and prosperity to the lives of Nigerians.


“It’s good for the country for so many of us to aspire to want to lead, we’re not abandoning our nation. But there’s only one chair and one possibility. We will do that.”

On fears in some quarters about the unity of the APC, Tinubu noted with confidence that the party would remain intact and united after its presidential primary, pointing out that President Buhari had shown that he is in support of a transparent democratic process.


“We are sure that we will remain united. You know our symbol is the broom, you don’t break it as you go. Nigeria requires commitment, a uniform system and a stable country and that is the only way we can be very proud of Nigeria.


“The President has shown a great example of leadership, gave us the freedom to say you want to run, you want to attempt, go ahead. He is a democrat and if we are running a constitutional democracy, you don’t hinder the desire, the wish of other people,” he said.



So far, APC presidential aspirants include: Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo; Tinubu; Rotimi Amaechi, Minister of Transportation; Dave Umahi, Ebonyi State Governor; Rochas Okorocha, Imo West Senator; Yahaya Bello, Governor of Kogi State; Emeka Nwajiuba, Minister of State for Education.


Others are Adams Oshiomhole, former Governor of Edo; Kayode Fayemi, Ekiti State Governor; Godswill Akpabio, Minister of Niger Delta and Chris Ngige, Minister of Labour and Employment.


Advertisement add

Trixx TV


Advertisement add

Follow us on Twitter


Translate »